To achieve its core objectives, as guided by its vision, mission, statutory objectives and decisions of the Board, the Bank of Botswana is currently divided into 11 Departments and one Division. All Departments and the Division report to the Governor through the responsible General Manager/Counsel and Deputy Governors. The Governor, Deputy Governors, General Manager, General Counsel and Heads of Department, as well as senior advisors who may be co-opted, comprise the Bank's Executive Committee. This meets weekly and is chaired by the Governor. The work of the Bank is further coordinated by various committees.

Organisational Structure